Foster Care and Adoption Contacts

We sponsor booths at Pride festivals to raise awareness about the need for foster and adoptive families, and to encourage members of the LGBTQ2 community to get involved. We partner with county departments of human services and child placement agencies to share resources and answer questions. The contact information for our partners at Pride festivals is below. These counties and child placement agencies are ready to help you become a foster or adoptive parent.

These contacts are a portion of the counties and child placement agencies in Colorado that certify foster and adoptive parents. You can find additional contact information on our foster care and adoption contact page. 

Adams County Department of Human Services

Contact:
fostercare@adcogov.org
(303) 412- KIDS

Denver County Human Services

Contact:
standupforme@denvergov.org
(720) 944-4DHS

Lutheran Family Services

Meetings Following Colorado Springs Pride

  • July 19 at 3 pm, 108 E. St. Vrain St., #21, Colorado Springs, CO 80903
  • August 7 at 5:30 pm, 108 E. St. Vrain St., #21, Colorado Springs, CO 80903

Colorado Springs Contacts:
fostersouth@lfsrm.org or (719) 227-7571

Denver Contacts:
Anne Hamilton, anne.hamilton@lfsrm.org or (303) 217-5869.
Nicole Vail, nicole.vail@lfsrm.org or (303) 217-5858

MapleStar

Meetings Following Colorado Springs Pride

  • August 16, 4-6 pm, 807 N. Greenwood, Pueblo 81003
  • August 23, 4-6 pm, 1465 N. Union Blvd., #102, Colorado Springs, CO 80909

Contact:
Jennifer Kemp, jennifer.kemp@pathways.com
Patricia Dirkson, patricia.dirkson@pathways.com

 

Bethany Christian Services

Contact:
(303) 221-0734

Dungarvin Foster Care

Meetings Following Colorado Springs Pride

Griffith Centers for Children Chins Up

Meetings Following Colorado Springs Pride

  • August 13, 6 pm, 10 N. Farragut Ave., Colorado Springs, CO 80909
  • September 10, 6 pm, 10 N. Farragut Ave., Colorado Springs, CO 80909

Contact:
Maggie Petock, Foster Care Program Director
maggie.petock@griffithcenters.org or (719) 327-2013

Savio House

Meetings Following Denver Pride

Contact:
Sara Odom
(303) 225-4073
sarao@saviohouse.org

Collaborative Foster Care Program of Arapahoe, Douglas and Jefferson Counties

Contact:
collaborativefc@gmail.com
(303) 636-1543

Kids Crossing

Meetings Following Colorado Springs and Denver Pride

  • July 28 at 2pm,  14901 E Hampden Ave., #205, Aurora, CO 80014

Please contact Kids Crossing for additional dates.

Contact:
Sarah Bailey
sbailey@kidscrossing.com
(719) 667-7046 or (303) 330-5083

The Adoption Exchange

Contact:
(800) 451-5246 
kids@adoptex.org

 

Colorado Child Abuse and Neglect Hotline
1-844-CO-4-KIDS (1‑844‑264‑5437)
Available 24 hours a day, every day. Don't hesitate to call and get help. 
Anyone witnessing a child in a life-threatening situation should call 911 immediately.