Domestic Violence in the Dependency System Webinar Series for Child Welfare Professionals

The Resource Center on Domestic Violence: Child Protection and Custody is pleased to announce a series of three webinars for child welfare professionals to help them better respond to survivors of domestic violence and their children. Please join us!

Part I: May 3, 2017, 12:30pm ET | 11:30am CT | 10:30am MT | 9:30am PT

Child Abuse, Neglect, and Domestic Violence: Dispelling the Myths, Enhancing Practice

Presentented by: Jennifer Rose, Independent Consultant for NCJFCJ and Co-Director of Inspire Action for Social Change (90 minutes) 

Part II: May 4, 2017, 2:00pm ET | 1:00pm CT | 12:00pm MT | 11:00am PT      

The Role of Social Workers in Dependency Cases with Domestic Violence Victims  
Presenter: Isa Woldeguiorguis, Executive Director of The Center for Hope and Healing (90 minutes)

Part III: May 11, 2017, 2:00pm ET | 1:00pm CT | 12:00pm MT | 11:00am PT Reasonable Efforts in Dependency Cases Involving Domestic Violence 

Presenter: Hon. Katherine Lucero, Supervising Judge, Juvenile Dependency Court, Santa Clara County, California (90 minutes)

To register for this series and view detailed descriptions for each webinar, please click the button below:

Register Here

Closed Captioning is provided. If you have questions regarding this series, please contact Alicia Lord at alord@ncjfcj.org.

Subscribe

 

If you cannot attend at this time, but would like to receive email notifications of new resources and trainings from the resource center, please click here

Resource Center on Domestic Violence: Child Protection and Custody

Colorado Child Abuse and Neglect Hotline
1-844-CO-4-KIDS (1‑844‑264‑5437)
Available 24 hours a day, every day. Don't hesitate to call and get help. 
Anyone witnessing a child in a life-threatening situation should call 911 immediately.